01748 811683


View navigation

Synergy Schools uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close



BOS_21 (13)Our Governing Body

In May 2024 we welcomed Aiskew, Leeming Bar Church of England Primary School and Hutton Rudby Primary School to our federation.  The Governing Bodies from each school and Synergy Schools federation were disbanded and a new Synergy Schools Governing Body was elected with Local School Committees appointed.

Please excuse our website as we work on updating our information.  If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact the clerk to the governors.

The Remit of the Governing Body

The main purpose of the Synergy Schools Governing Body is to:

  • Ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction of our schools and federation.
  • Hold executive leaders to account for educational performance of the schools within the federation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff.
  • Oversee the financial performance of the federation and make sure its money is well spent.

The Structure of our Governing Body

The governing body has considerable discretion as to how to discharge its responsibilities but is required to constitute itself in line with the regulations and to appoint a chair and vice chair. The governing body may delegate certain parts of its responsibilities to certain governors or committees of governors.

Our governing body meets approximately 9 times each year as a full governing body. Our current chair of governors is Mrs Andrea Offord

Our named governors are:



Andrea Offord

Chair of Governors

Jane Parker-Hack

Vice Chair

Alison Whittaker


Chair of Hutton Rudby LSC

Stephen MacKenzie

Health & Safety

Jessica Brudenell

Chair of Crakehall LSC

Lynne Athey

Chair of Aiskew, Leeming Bar LSC

Anna Smith

Chair of Pickhill & Leeming Londonderry LSC

Lynda Player

Chair of Brompton-on-Swale LSC

Each school has a Local School Committee with representation on the full governing body.

Local School Committees meet every term (3 times a year).   These non-statutory committees undertake the governor monitoring role, hold each school in the Federation to account and provide a direct link to the Full Governing Body.  Members of the LSC do not have voting rights on the Full Governing Body unless they are elected to the Full Governing Body.

Synergy Schools Full Governing Body Terms of Reference

Synergy Schools - Instrument of Government

Details of our Full Governing Body can be found here

For further information regarding our Full Governing Body please contact the clerk to the Governors - r.hustwick@synergyschools.co.uk

Synergy Trust Schools

About Synergy Schools

Synergy Schools is a federation of primary schools in the north of North Yorkshire. The federation was formed in September 2018, when Brompton-on-Swale and Crakehall Church of England Primary Schools successfully shared senior leadership capacity. Leeming & Londonderry Community & Pickhill Church of England Primary schools joined the federation in July 2021.